Contact Us:

Abbotsford Hospice Society & Holmberg House

32780 Marshall Road

Abbotsford, B.C. V2S 1J7

 

Ph: 604-852-2456

General information:

Info@abbotsfordhospice.org

 

Executive Director

Andrea Critchley 

Andrea@abbotsfordhospice.org

Palliative Services Manager:

Tina Van Ry, ext. 415

Tina@abbotsfordhospice.org

Bereavement Services Manager:

Cyndi McLeod, ext. 425

Cyndi@abbotsfordhospice.org

Children's Services Manager:

Leanne Shuttleworth, ext. 418

Leanne@abbotsfordhospice.org

Children's Services Coordinator:

Kaamil Sidhu, ext. 413

Kaamil@abbotsfordhospice.org

Volunteer Coordinator:

Pamela Sikma, ext. 410

Pamela@abbotsfordhospice.org

Client Support Training:

Myra Lightheart 

training@abbotsfordhospice.org

Finance Director:

Flo Kehler, ext. 414

Flo@abbotsfordhospice.org

Office Manager/

Communications & Marketing:

Heidy Braun, ext. 417

Heidy@abbotsfordhospice.org

Client/Office Coordinator:

Susanne Brown, ext 401 

Susanne@abbotsfordhospice.org

Development Officer, Major Giving

David Leis

David@abbotsfordhospice.org

Fundraising and Events

Christina Nelson, ext.423

christina@abbotsfordhospice.org

 

Staff

Over the years, the Abbotsford Hospice Society has created a workplace culture of trust and fairness, and has assembled a team of dedicated, skilled, and compassionate staff and volunteers who work tirelessly to provide a variety of exemplary services to our community

AHS Team Members are involved in all aspects of hospice services and they are charged with many responsibilities; including, management and growth of client services, training programs and professional development, research, fundraising, community education and events, media relations, and local, provincial and national end-of-life initiative. 

Andrea Critchley
Executive Director

International Speaker and Life Leadership Coach, President & Founder of Wonder Women Society, former ED of Women of BC/Yukon, PAOC and Capital Campaign Director of Tabor Village. She is actively involved in her community and serves on the boards of Mission Indo-Canadian Business Association and International Humanitarian Hope Society. Her family, faith and friends are the center of her life and the passion to make a difference for others through all aspects of her life.

She is honoured to be part of the team that brings their skills and passion to support and care for the friends and families of the Abbotsford Hospice Society.

Tina Van Ry
Palliative Services Manager

Tina has always been interested in the Hospice movement and began her work with the Abbotsford Hospice Society as a volunteer grief support companion, offering support to the dying  and to those grieving the death of a loved one. Her current staff position of Palliative Services Manager was preceded by the staff position of Volunteer Coordinator. Tina’s understanding and appreciation of the mission of AHS and of the role of the volunteer enabled  her to recruit, encourage, and equip the volunteer team. When the Palliative Services Manager position became open, Tina served in that capacity alongside the duties of Volunteer Coordinator. It was at that time that Tina recognized that her passion was to build a program that would effectively serve and support those who are dying  and their families, whether in Holmberg House, in the hospital, or in the community. 

Cyndi McLeod
Bereavement Services Manager

Cyndi joined AHS  in August 2019 as the Day Hospice Program Manager. Cyndi’s first touch point with Abbotsford Hospice was many years ago, when attending an Adult Grief Support Group following the sudden loss of a loved one. Cyndi brings with her a varied background in the healthcare field, as well as years of volunteer service within the community. The past decade and more, has been focused on supporting persons living with dementia and their families. This is a journey Cyndi knows well, as she was a primary support & caregiver for her family and mother, who lived with Alzheimer’s disease. Cyndi is excited to begin this new chapter with AHS. Away from work, Cyndi enjoys the gifts of nature – walking, paddle boarding, skiing, travelling and spending time with her blossoming family. 

Running Suits
Andrea Critchley

Your Text Here​​

© 2016 Abbotsford Hospice Society.
All rights reserved. 
Registered Canadian Charity:

11877 6053 RR0001

Abbotsford Hospice Society

& Holmberg House

32780 Marshall Road Abbotsford, B.C.

V2S 1J7      604-852-2456